When a contest is locked, all of the design entries are hidden, and a message from 99designs will be displayed in place of any comments.
Note: The contest’s entries and comments still exist — they’ve just been hidden while we contact the contest holder.
A contest will lock automatically if:
- the customer hasn’t declared a winner within two weeks after the end of their contest/Final Round
- the customer hasn't selected any designers as finalists after the Qualifying Round
99designs may lock a contest if:
- it violates our customer and or community guidelines
- there’s some other issue with the contest